Okra Party!

I’m in love, you guys. With okra ladies. On YouTube.

I’m trying to figure out what to do with the okra in our Greenling basket this week, so I’m watching a lot of videos on YouTube for instruction.  The okra is rather unremarkable, but the more videos I watch, the more I am enamored of the adorable ladies hosting the demonstrations.  I want to gather them all together for a big okra tea party in my house.  It would be full of bizarrely accented, adorable ladies. With lots of slime. And Amber the camera shy dog.

2 responses to “Okra Party!

  1. We made roasted okra with ours this week. So yummy! It ends up like tiny okra chips. Delish!

  2. Dude, I love okra. I learned a couple of months ago that you could fry okra without having a crunchy breading around it. Who knew! So I have been cooking okra since. I also recently bought a package of “okra snax” at Whole Foods. Really good and a healthier replacement to potato chips I think.

Leave a Reply

