Run away screaming

This article by the Washington Post will help give you all the willpower you need to make dinner at home tonight: Eating a large tuna sub at Quizno’s is the equivalent of eating a stick of butter. Una Chicago Pizzeria’s individual deep dish pizza has as much fat as 45 strips of bacon. Read the whole thing here: http://bit.ly/djuXoK

2 responses to “Run away screaming

  1. I totally agree with you! I’ve been keep track of what I eat in a food diary (Sunday was a freebie…) and I am really surprised at some of the things that are high in calories. I think most people just go through life not even thinking about what they’re consuming. Yuck!

  2. Oh butter! Why do you come disguised in so many delicious ways? But seriously, you’re right. At least when I cook at home I can control the bad stuff I add to my dishes…

Leave a Reply

