#12: Antonelli’s Cheese Shop

If you live in Austin, you owe it to yourself to stop by Antonelli’s to try some of the fantastic cheeses that they offer. This particular cheese-cupcake is made of Havarti from Brazos Valley Cheese in Waco, Texas. Antonelli’s is a big supporter of the Central Texas food economy, and besides cheese, they carry various olives and charcuterie and lots of other goodies. They are located near Quack’s Bakery and Asti in the heart of Hyde Park and recently celebrated the first anniversary of their business. Happy (belated) First Birthday, Antonelli’s Cheese Shop!!

On a side note, Liz Love and I actually took this outfit picture much earlier in the challenge, but I haven’t been well enough to edit the image and post it until today. I’m feeling tip top now and posting should resume as usual this week. Sorry for my absence!

4 responses to “#12: Antonelli’s Cheese Shop

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention #12: Antonelli’s Cheese Shop | The Austin Gastronomist -- Topsy.com

  2. I’ll have to visit Antonelli’s the next time I’m back in Austin. I think it would also be a good excuse to visit Quack’s….oh how I miss Quack’s!

    I hope you’re feeling better, Kathryn!

  3. It’s nice to see you back and feeling better!
    I love that you are mixing up your locations of your pictures. You should incorporate more food or food establishment to combine your two loves!

    The Auspicious Life

  4. Thanks, Paige and Linda!

    @Paige– I hope that you are in Austin sometime soon. It would be fun to see you and have an excuse to get a cupcake at Quack’s and some more cheese at Antonelli’s 🙂

    @Linda yes, I have been thinking about incorporating more food. This is challenging for 30×30 because lots of restaurants and markets don’t have natural light. (Except the farmer’s market, obv. Look for that location soon!) Also, I am going to buy a big kid camera this month, so I will be able to create my own awesome food content unrelated to 30×30. (I do not feel comfortable posting point-and-shoot pictures of food establishments at this point, since the visual representation of their business is not very accurate that way.)

Leave a Reply

